New ‘The Dark Artifices’ snippet – No Mirrors

Cassandra Clare has released another new snippet from her next Shadowhunter series, The Dark Artifices.

She had wondered, when he’d looked into her eyes and said that he’d had to learn to make do without mirrors in the Wild Hunt, whose eyes he’d been looking into for all those years. Who’d been his mirror.
Now she knew.

Cassandra Clare

The Dark Artifices is set 5 years after The Mortal Instruments: City of Heavenly Fire. It follows the story of the Blackthorn & Carstairs children we met in The Mortal Instruments.

The book titles are Lady Midnight, The Prince of Shadows, and The Queen of Air and Darkness. The first book, Lady Midnight, in expected to be published in 2015, no exact date has been set.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s